Regions and Clubs


Regions of the North American IDNIYRA

DN North America is divided into 5 regions.  Each one is represented by a Rear Commodore elected by the region they represent. The North American championship rotates each year among 3 of the regions, Eastern Lakes (which includes the Eastern seaboard, Mountain Lakes, and Canada), Central Lakes, and Western Lakes. The World Championship rotates between North America and Europe. In 2019, the Central Region hosts the World and North American championships.

Rear Commodores

As of July 2017
Canada:  John Curtis KC5514

North America

North American Ice Yacht Clubs

Facebook Pages


The DN is most popular iceboat in the world. Whether you are a racer or cruiser, your $25 membership in the IDNIYRA helps to promote the art and skill of DN ice yacht construction and the sport of ice yachting on all the hard waters of the world.

Current Newsletter


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 187 other subscribers